"I go on Bing and type Google in."

I’m loving my Nokia Lumia 800 (I keep promising, more on that later) so I try to check out as much coverage about the phone as I can these days.

Ben Rooney of Wall Street Journal Europe fame asked a 17-year old student to use it for two weeks and then share her opinions.

Verdict: she likes it but, given choice, would rather buy an iPhone (though I suspect it’s hard to love a smartphone this day and age if you’re not allowed to download applications – you have to be 18 for that according to Windows Phone Marketplace policy).

One thing from the article that I found incredibly funny:

In a comment that will make Microsoft executives weep, when asked about search she replied: “Oh Bing? I don’t really know what Bing is. It’s like a copy of Google, isn’t it? I go on Bing and type Google in.”

Haha. Ouch.

Leave a Reply

